Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Artsy Wednesday T.3

Our third, but first Artsy Wednesday guest Post. We are very excited to present a wonderfully talented lady!

Thank you again, Veetje! 

Veetje's interview

Name: Veetje
Occupation: Art teacher at an elementary school for children with learning disorders

1. Tell us why, how and when you started crafting?
As long as I can remember, crafting was part of my life. My dad used to make our own toys, my mum made fantastic drawings and there was always something to create at home. I’ve always knew that crafting would be important for me. So after my teachers degree I studied art, so I could pass the “crafting-bug” to children. Now crafting is always around me: as relaxation and in my professional life in class.

2. Why do you love crafting?
Crafting makes me calm and helps me to develop myself as a person. When I craft the whole world seems to disappear and there is no room for nerves. It gives me satisfaction to create new things.

3. What is your favourite type of craft?
I truly enjoy many types of crafting! I love to draw, to paint, to mosaic, to crochet, to photograph, ... and to invent new projects for the children at school. I prefer to work with recycled materials, at school, at home and even so in my sewing projects. Papier-mâché is one of my favourite techniques. It’s nice to see something that would be wasted, developing in a brand new crafty object!

4. What is the most pretty thing you have made?